The town we live in is just gorgeous and I love living here! It borders both the Long Island Sound and the Saugatuck River. Having water all around is the best, there’s always something to catch your eye. Particularly beautiful is the beach at sunset, where we were on Friday evening. Those beautiful and fun evenings grilling and relaxing on the beach with the gorgeous sunsets are some of our favorite nights of the entire year. Last week I was taking photos of the beach and river and some of the boating that is available in our town so I thought I’d share them plus one from the sunset on Friday. There are kayaks and canoes to rent as well as small sailboats and of course marinas for motor boats. Plus the beach is ripe with stuff to do including a huge playground, sand volleyball courts a pavilion and grills for cooking. I have always been a real beach lover having grown up in New Jersey and heading to the beach as often as possible. While the Long Island Sound doesn’t have the waves of the Jersey shore, it is peaceful, beautiful, close by and one of my favorite places to be!!