What a great sky we had today! Not your typical, oh-what-a-beautiful-day sky, but a sky with lots of clouds perfect for photographing. And just right for me to continue practicing with my new really wide angle lens (Nikkor 14-24). I love the lens and I was so excited looking through it at the beach and sky. As I was driving to this beach, I was actually hoping the sky didn’t clear up (unusual for me)! This is a beach in a neighboring town and it was perfectly empty today, with beautiful groomed lines to match the water!

6 Responses to “Perfectly Cloudy Day!”

  1. Martin Spence

    That wide angle is superb!!

    Great set of photos – that long shutter speed shot is really nice. That technique is great..

    Reply
    • abook810

      Thanks Martin! I’ve never done a long exposure with that lens before, its interesting how you can really see the curved lines it creates.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

