Happy New Year to everyone who is reading my blog! I wish you all the best in 2012, thanks for taking the time to check out what I have to share. This past week we had a lovely trip to Florida. We enjoyed being with our family down there and the weather was unusually warm. One of the best parts of going for me, apart from visiting family, is being on the beach. I just love the beach, it is by far my favorite place to be. Our hotel was right on a beautiful beach, and so of course I was itching to get out and take some pictures.

I have many to share, and will include more in my next post, but for now I’m including some abstract shots of the ocean. I think I’ve mentioned before that I just love abstract photos of nature. The ocean is such a beautiful subject and there are so many ways to photograph it so I’m trying out a few. Here are some of my abstract shots, one set from an afternoon walk, and one from an early morning sunrise shoot. Let me know what you think!!

5 Responses to “Smooth Ocean”

  1. Lisa

    So cool April….The colors are incredible and I love how you can see the textures in the sand and water!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

