I love taking pictures of flowers! Actually, I just love flowers in general; I find them beautiful and graceful. What a dull place our world would be without them!  To me the process of photographing them is enjoyable, but also challenging and rewarding. I love taking the photos and I love processing them on my computer after. During this time of year, when flowers are not available to shoot outside in the Northeast, I’ll turn indoors for my material and take  shots of purchased flowers. I get lots of my favorite subjects and it’s like spring at home with cheery color and lovely arrangements. These are some of my many close-up flower shots. I anticipate taking and sharing many more this winter!

5 Responses to “Flowers Up Close”

  1. stephanie

    SO beautiful!!! through your pics we can see how much you love flowers and you show us your own personal take on them! very revealing and unique!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

