This has been such an exciting season for the Staples High School football team! The JV team went undefeated and the Varsity team is undefeated so far as well, including a victory over Greenwich to win the FCIAC Championship and yesterday’s victory over Newtown to clinch a spot in the finals next Saturday vs Xavier!

I love my role as team photographer! It’s exciting and fun to be on the field and up close to the plays. The sidelines have their own action and regular attendees, there’s a lot going on there as well as in the stands! The players amaze me every week with their athleticism and enthusiasm. The weather can be challenging, and sometimes I’m a little too close and have to run to avoid a tackle, which can be scary, but it has been such great experience! I can’t wait for next week and next year as well. Here are a few highlights from yesterday’s game… and of course a picture of Brian… Go Wreckers!!!