I thought I would start off with what has been inspiring me most recently (apart from my brand new gorgeous great-niece, Lilah Beth, who will be prominently featured here as long as her parents say it’s ok). I have been enjoying and photographing the incredible beauty of fall. While summer will always be my favorite season, fall provides unparalleled opportunities for colorful, unique photographs. I have found that abstract photos truly appeal to me; I love creating them and looking at them. I especially like when a photograph can in some way resemble a painting, through its lines or what could be brush strokes. These photos are all of local trees, some in my back yard some from walks I have been on in the past few weeks.


8 Responses to “Fall Abstracts”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

